Go back to normal view

 

Services for This Month

April 2019

Wednesday 3rd April
9.30 am TowCEPS whole school

Thursday 4th April
8.00 am Holy Communion at Greens Norton
9.20 am Greens Norton School Easter Service

Saturday 6th April
6.00 pm Holy Communion at St Mary, Easton Neston followed by AGM

Sunday 7th April
8.00 am Holy Communion at St Lawrence, Towcester
9.30 am Family Service at St Lawrence, Towcester followed by PCC 
11.00 am Holy Communion at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton followed by AGM
2.30 pm Holy Baptism at St Lawrence, Towcester

Tuesday 9th April
2.15 pm Lakes Service
3.00 pm Duncote Service
Quiet Day at Greens Norton


Thursday 11th April
8.00 am Holy Communion at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton 

Saturday 13th April
12.30 pm Holy Baptism at St Michael, Bradden

Sunday 14th April – Palm Sunday
8.00 am Communion at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
9.30 am Parish Communion with Children’s Church at St Lawrence, Towcester
11.00 am Family Praise at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
2.30 pm Holy Baptism at St Mary, Easton Neston

Monday 15th April – Monday of Holy Week
12.00 noon Lunchtime prayers at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
7.30 pm Compline at St Lawrence, Towcester

Tuesday 16th April – Tuesday of Holy Week
12.00 noon Lunchtime prayers at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
7.30 pm Healing Service at St Lawrence, Towcester

Wednesday 17th April – Wednesday of Holy Week
12.00 noon Lunchtime prayers at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
7.30 pm Compline at St Lawrence, Towcester

Thursday 18th April – Maundy Thursday
8.00 am Holy Communion at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
7.30 pm Foot washing Service and Watch at St Lawrence, Towcester

Friday 19th April – Good Friday
10.00 am Churches Together in Towcester Family Service at St Lawrence, Towcester
12.00 noon Liturgy of the Cross at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
7.30 pm Reflective Service at St Lawrence, Towcester

Saturday 20th April – Easter Eve
6.00 pm Easter Vigil at St Mary, Easton Neston

Sunday 21st April – Easter Day
6.00 am Dawn Service at St Lawrence, Towcester
9.30 am Family Communion at St Lawrence, Towcester
9.30 am Holy Communion at St Michael, Bradden
11.00 am Holy Communion at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
11.15 am Holy Communion and Holy Baptism at St Augustine, Caldecote

Tuesday 23rd April
11.00 am Duncote Holy Communion

Sunday 28th April
9.30 am Benefice Service at St Lawrence, Towcester
2.30 pm Holy Baptism at St Lawrence, Towcester
6.00 pm Evensong at St Michael, Bradden

Benefice Calendar
Every Monday (in term time) 9.30 am to 11.00am Little Sprouts at St Lawrence, Towcester
Every Wednesday 9.00 am to 10.30am Totsown at St Bartholomew’s, Greens Norton
Second and Fourth Sunday of every month at St Lawrence, Towcester 9.30 am Children’s Church (14th and 28th April)
Sunday 21st April – Easter Day 3.00 pm Easter Egg Hunt at St Mary, Easton Neston

Join us at St Lawrence for daily prayers for the Benefice and the World
9.00 am Monday to Saturday (except Tuesday)
5.00 pm Monday to Friday and mid week Communions:
Tuesdays at 8.00 am (2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th April) and 
Wednesdays at 10.15 am (3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th April)

Tove Benefice, TowcesterTove Benefice Blue Line

   Links to Church web sites

 St Lawrence Towcester St Bartholomew Greens Norton St Mary Easton Neston St Michael Bradden
St Lawrence St Bartholomew St Mary St Michael